Minotaur IV launch update

The launch of the Orbital Sciences Minotaur IV from Kodiak Island, Alaska seems to be on track for liftoff tonight: Minotaur Launch Report | Mission Status Center – Spaceflight Now

> The mission’s 90-minute launch window opens at 4:24 p.m. Alaska time (8:24 p.m. EST; 0124 GMT Saturday).

Updates available at

Information about the launch and the seven satellites on board: /– Minotaur Launch Report | Minotaur rocket poised to send research to new heights – Spaceflight Now /– Air Force to Launch Space Mission Packed With New Technologies – SPACE.com

I’ve posted about the NanoSail-D payload a couple of times. Here are items about two of the other spacecraft: /– NASA’s Tasty-Sounding O/OREOS Mission Launches Today to Study Life’s Origins In Outer Space – Popular Science /— Up, up and away – Know/Univ. of Texas – Nov.18.10 (via spacetoday.net) /– FASTRAC Satellites | Facebook

URL: http://hobbyspace.com/nucleus/?itemid=25216

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.